Waysted - Won't Get Out Alive: Waysted Volume 1 (1983-1986) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Won't Get Out Alive: Waysted Volume 1 (1983-1986)
Artist: Waysted
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 5013929927223

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Love Loaded
2. Women in Chains
3. Sleazy
4. Night of the Wolf
5. Toy with the Passion
6. Right from the Start
7. Hot Love
8. All Belongs to You
9. Somebody to Love
10. Love Loaded
11. Sleazy
12. Night of the Wolf
13. Right from the Start
14. All Belongs to You
15. Somebody to Love
16. Won't Get Out Alive
17. The Price You Pay
18. Rock Steady
19. Hurt So Good
20. Cinderella Boys
21. You Won't Get Out Alive
22. Rock Steady
23. Love Loaded
24. Only You Can Rock Me
25. The Price You Pay
26. Toy with the Passion
27. Too Hot to Handle
28. Hang 'Em High
29. Hi Ho My Baby
30. Heaven Tonight
31. Manuel
32. Dead on Your Legs
33. Rolling Out the Dice
34. Land That's Lost the Love
35. Crazy 'Bout the Stuff
36. Around and Around
37. Walls Fall Down
38. Black ; Blue
39. Singing to the Night
40. Hell Comes Home
41. Heroes Die Young
42. Heaven Tonight
43. How the West Was Won
44. Wild Night
45. Out of Control
46. So Long
47. Fire Under the Wheels
48. Black ; Blue (7' Edit)
49. Heaven Tonight (7' Edit)

More Info:

Three studio albums, one live and mini-album from the early 80s. When Pete Way passed away in August 2020, the music world lost a true legend, a much- loved musician and influential songwriter, inspiring many hard rock and metal bands, from Iron Maiden to Metallica. Pete Way first came to prominence as the bass guitarist in UFO. Through various highs and lows, from forming in 1968, through the peak years of the 1970s and into the early 1980s, Pete eventually quit UFO in 1982, forming Waysted in 1983. Teaming up with singer Fin Muir, Waysted was completed by Ronnie Kayfield on lead guitar, Frank Noon on drums and Pete's former UFO band-mate, Paul Raymond, on rhythm guitar and keyboards. Waysted's well received debut for Chrysalis Records, the self-explanatory 'Vices' (CD1) kicks off with the stage favourite and the band's calling card, 'Love Loaded', followed by 'Women In Chains' and 'Sleazy'. That debut here is expanded with six alternative versions. 'Vices' was followed by a mini-album, the self-titled 'Waysted' (CD2) in 1984, featuring 'Won't Get Out Alive' and 'The Price You Pay'. While on tour in 1984 supporting the mini- album, the band were captured on stage in Cardiff on 'You Won't Get Out Alive' (CD2). With a set that includes covers of UFO's 'Only You Can Rock Me' and 'Too Hot To Handle', as well as songs from their first two releases, Waysted now featured three former members of UFO, with Paul "Tonka" Chapman on lead guitar, and Andy Parker on drums. It was the trio of Paul Chapman, Pete Way and Fin, joined by Humble Pie's Jerry Shirley on drums, that recorded 'The Good Bad And The Waysted' (CD3) in 1985. As well as 'Hang 'Em High' and 'Manuel', the album features the original version of 'Heaven Tonight'. Sealing a new deal with EMI's Parlophone Records, Waysted released 'Save Your Prayers' (CD4) in 1986. With Way and Chapman now joined by Danny Vaughn on vocals and John Ditedoro on drums, they re-recorded 'Heaven Tonight' for single release. Waysted initially called it a day following the release 'Save Your Prayers', but the next chapter in the Waysted story is captured on the HNE Recordings release 'Heroes Die Young: Waysted Volume Two 2000-2007'.