Plot Vs Damage Control ( Way / Schenker ) - 2003-2009 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. You and Me
2. Need Her Bad
3. Kicked Out
4. Miss You Tonight
5. Born Again
6. Take Another Shot
7. Shake Down
8. SeƱorita
9. Just My Luck
10. Wild Wild Things
11. Ain't Got You
12. Might As Well Go Drinking
13. Dead Man Walking
14. Savage Songs
15. Alice
16. Selfish
17. C'mon Down
18. Damage Control
19. Victim
20. Raw
21. One Step Closer
22. Redundant
23. Seven Golden Daffodils
24. Bitching Blues
25. Raw
26. Alice
27. Savage Song
28. Damage Control
29. One Step Closer
30. Selfish
31. Pray for You and Me
32. Spy
33. Redundant
34. Slaughtered
35. Victim
36. Seven Golden Daffodils
37. Bitching Blues

More Info:

Three albums from UFO and Waysted's Pete Way. Featuring legendary guitarist Michael Schenker plus Robin George, Chris Slade and The Queireboys' Spike. For fans of UFO and Michael Schenker. The world of hard rock lost a true rock legend in August 2020 when musician and songwriter Pete Way passed away, shortly after his 70th birthday. Best known as a founder member and bass guitarist of UFO, the enduring music that UFO with Pete Way created influenced everyone from Iron Maiden and Def Leppard to even Metallica. Pete would leave and re-join UFO a number of times, leaving for good in 2008. Pete would be involved in a number of collaborations and side projects, including a sporadic solo career. It was during one of his breaks from UFO that he teamed up with fellow UFO band- mate, lead guitarist Michael Schenker, forming the power trio The Plot (CD1) with Badlands' Jeff Martin on drums in 2003. It's quite possible that The Plot was put together for a bit of energetic and raucous rock 'n' roll fun, but when a bootleg version of the recordings was leaked, it was decided to release the album officially. Quite different to the work that either Pete or Michael had produced with UFO and MSG, and with a slightly sleazy, gritty edge, The Plot has more in common with Pete's other band, Waysted, but with the bass guitarist now also handling the lead vocals. Pete Way's next project was again another collaboration with fellow musician friends, when he joined forces with guitarist Robin George, alongside drummer Chris Slade (AC/DC, The Firm & Uriah Heep) and The Quireboys' inimitable lead singer, Spike, to form Damage Control in 2006. Releasing their self-titled debut in 2007, 'Damage Control' (CD2) has the hallmarks of a super group, but one that has hopefully left it's egos at the door to create some enduring, bluesy and melodic hard rock. Parting company with Spike for 'Raw' (CD3) in 2009, for their second outing, bassist Pete Way and guitarist Robin George decided to share vocal duties. According to the album liner notes, "Raw was recorded in 2008, and the hard rock numbers set this release apart from others in the blues rock field, and the guitar sound of Robin George creates a trademark sound. Damage Control is British Rock at it's best with some intelligent lyrics, superbly crafted songs and great performances from each of the musicians in the band... "