UFO - High Stakes & Dangerous Men / Lights Out In Tokyo | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

High Stakes & Dangerous Men / Lights Out In Tokyo
Artist: UFO
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 07/22/2022
UPC: 5013929927728

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Borderline
2. Primed for Time
3. She's the One
4. Ain't Life Sweet
5. Don't Want to Lose You
6. Burnin' Fire
7. Running Up the Highway
8. Back Door Man
9. One of Those Nights
10. Revolution
11. Love Deadly Love
12. Let the Good Times Roll
13. Running Up the Highway
14. Borderline
15. Too Hot to Handle
16. She's the One
17. Cherry
18. Back Door Man
19. One of Those Nights
20. Love to Love
21. Only You Can Rock Me
22. Lights Out
23. Doctor Doctor
24. Rock Bottom
25. Shoot Shoot
26. C'mon Everybody

More Info:

UFO's 13th studio album, 1992's 'High Stakes & Dangerous Men', their first record in ten years to feature bassist and founder member Pete Way. Fronted by Phil Mogg, the only band member to feature in every line-up of UFO's 50 plus year career, the line-up was completed by guitarist Laurence Archer (Grand Slam/Wild Horses/Lautrec) and drummer Clive Edwards (Uli Jon Roth/Wild Horses/Bernie Marsden). Although this was the sole UFO album that the guitarist and drummer would appear on, Archer and Edwards had the musical chops and rock pedigree. Among the 12 original songs, the Metal Forces' review trumpeted: "The forceful 'Primed For One' continues the class, while 'She's The One', first single 'One Of Those Nights' and 'Don't Want To Lose You' all show they've not lost the knack of penning a classy yet commercial rock song". As Pete Way proudly announced at the time: "With UFO, whether we were good or bad, it was the attitude that was right and that is the most important thing... We had to wait to get the right guitarist and now everything is right again. This is certainly no revival band in it for the money. "According to Metal Hammer in 1992, "UFO were always famous for their 'raw' sound, as demonstrated best on possibly the most influential live rock album of all time, 'Strangers In The Night'. UFO's first, pre-Michael Schenker line-up had seen a level popularity to rival Beatlemania in Japan in the early 70s, so it made perfect sense to record their third live album, 'Lights Out In Tokyo', on the tour to support 'High Stakes & Dangerous Men'. Recorded on 20th June 1992 at Club Citta in Tokyo, and airing a healthy selection from their latest opus with 'Running Up The Highway', 'Borderline', 'She's The One', 'Back Door Man' and 'One Of Those Nights', the set inevitably includes a host of classics including 'Lights Out', 'Rock Bottom' and 'Doctor Doctor' concluding with 'Shoot Shoot' (originally from UFO's 'Force It' LP) and finishing off with the Eddie Cochran classic, 'C'mon Everybody'.