Blitzkrieg - Inferno The Complete Recordings Vol 1: 1980-1998 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Inferno The Complete Recordings Vol 1: 1980-1998
Artist: Blitzkrieg
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 09/23/2022
UPC: 5013929927827

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Inferno)
2. Inferno
3. Blitzkrieg
4. Pull the Trigger
5. Armageddon
6. Take a Look Around
7. Hell to Pay
8. Vikings
9. A Time of Changes
10. Saviour
11. Blitzkrieg (Demo Tape 1980)
12. Inferno (Demo Tape 1980) 13 Armageddon (Demo Tape 1980)
13. Buried Alive (Buried Alive Single 1980)
14. Blitzkrieg (Buried Alive Single 1980)
15. Inferno (Lead Weight Neat Sampler 1981)
16. Intro
17. Inferno
18. Take a Look Around
19. Armageddon
20. Blitzkrieg
21. Highway Star
22. Saviour
23. Calming the Savage Beast
24. Santa
25. Buried Alive
26. Vikings
27. Too Wild to Tame
28. Hell to Pay
29. A Time of Changes
30. Tocatta
31. Sweeney / Rock ; Roll
32. Hair Trigger (Pull the Trigger Part 2)
33. Struck By Lightning
34. Taking Care of Business
35. Field of Dreams
36. Take a Look Around
37. After Dark
38. Crazy for You
39. Zip
40. Unholy Trinity
41. Calming the Savage Beast
42. The Wraith
43. Easy Way Out
44. All Hallows Eve
45. Countess Bathory
46. Jealous Love
47. House of Pleasure
48. Return of the Zip
49. Cavo D'oro
50. Fighting All the Way to the Top
51. Buried Alive
52. The Sentinel
53. The Power of the King
54. Night Howl
55. I'm Not Insane
56. Court in the Act
57. Blitzkrieg '96
58. Nocturnal Vision
59. The Legend
60. I. Crimson Dawn (3:12)
61. II. Nations Divided (4:47)
62. III. Camelot (4:47)
63. IV. Stryngs (0:51)
64. V. Arthur the Once and Future King (6:01)
65. Tranquil State
66. I Am the Doctor (Who Are You?)
67. Deceiver
68. Princess for the World
69. The Mighty
70. "A" (Instrumental)
71. Smell of Roses
72. Love's Too Late
73. Anasazi (Instrumental)
74. Yesterdays (Hope for the Future)
75. Another Interview?
76. Vicious Rumors
77. I Was Having a Great Time and Stayed Longer Than I Should, So When I Got to the Railway Station, the Last Train Had Gone!

More Info:

The rise of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal - NWOBHM - in the late 1970s and early 1980s gave us many enduring heavy rock and metal bands after the premier NWOBHM label Neat Records released the groundbreaking 'Lead Weight' compilation cassette, which introduced the world to Raven, White Spirit (featuring Janick Gers) and Venom, along with the Leicester- based Blitzkrieg. Formed in 1980 by singer Brian Ross and guitarists Jim Sirotto and Ian Jones, bassist Steve English and drummer Steve Abbey, the band split all too soon, calling it a day in 1981 after releasing just one single. Ross reformed Blitzkrieg in 1984 with Mick Procter on lead guitar, Jim Sirotto on rhythm guitar, Mick Moore on bass and Sean Taylor on drums, releasing 'A Time Of Changes' (CD1) for Neat at the beginning of 85. The bonus tracks on CD1 are the 1980 demo tape that led to their deal with Neat, featuring 'Blitzkrieg', 'Inferno' and 'Armageddon', their 'Buried Alive' b/w 'Blitzkrieg' 45, plus the version of 'Inferno' that had appeared on the 'Lead Weight'; collectively these tracks were a major influence on the rise of thrash and power metal during the 1980s, especially on Metallica who covered 'Blitzkreig' on the flip-side of their 1984 'Creeping Death' single. CD2 delves into the archives with the 'Blitzed Alive' demo cassette, featuring many tracks that would eventually appear on their debut, plus a raucous cover of Deep Purple's 'Highway Star'. It would be ten years before another album was released; 'Unholy Trinity' (1995), again for Neat was unashamedly (NWOB) heavy metal and includes a cover of Venom's 'Countess Bathory', featuring a guest appearance from Venom's Cronos. On a roll, 'Unholy Trinity' was followed by 'Ten' (CD4) the following year recorded and released to commemorate the 10th anniversary of the very first Blitzkrieg single. This first volume of complete recordings from Blitzkrieg ends with their fourth album, 'The Mists Of Avalon' (CD5) from 1998, an album that finds them progressing beyond their core NWOBHM sound, kicking off with the epic suite of songs, 'The Legend', inspired by the tales of King Arthur. One major diversion is the ballad 'Princess For The World', dedicated to the recently passed Princess Diana, but otherwise we're back to the band's power metal best