Bad News - Every Mistake Imaginable: Complete Frilly Pink | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Every Mistake Imaginable: Complete Frilly Pink
Artist: Bad News
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 08/18/2023
UPC: 5013929929722

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hey Hey Bad News
2. Warriors of Ghengis Khan
3. Bohemian Rhapsody
4. Bad News
5. Masturbike
6. Drink 'Til I Die
7. Bonus Tracks
8. Cashing in on Christmas (Let's Bank Mix)
9. Cashing in on Christmas (7" Version)
10. Pretty Woman
11. Life with Brian
12. Bohemian Rhapsody (Take 1)
13. Hey Mr. Drummer
14. Bad Dreams
15. A.G.M
16. Double Entendre
17. Locked in
18. Aids
19. O'Levels
20. Wedding
21. H.M. Farmer
22. Masturbike
23. Cashing in on Christmas (Dub)

More Info:

Complete collection of the recordings by "spoof" metal act Bad News. Bolstered with a number of bonus tracks. Created for UK Channel 4's The Comic Strip Presents series in 1983, the pathos-filled Bad News Tour followed a day in the life of spoof heavy metal band, Bad News. Preceding the release of This Is Spinal Tap by more than a year, Bad News were led by singer and guitarist Vim Fuego (played by Ade Edmondson), joined by bassist Colin Grigson (Rik Mayall), drummer Spider Webb (Colin Richardson) and guitarist Den Dennis (Nigel Planer). Filmed as a fly on the wall rockumentary, Bad News Tour followed the band to a gig in Grantham, while detailing their relative failures on the elusive road to success. The band made their live debut at the 1986 Monsters Of Rock festival, Castle Donington. The show was filmed for Comic Strip sequel, More Bad News on a bill featuring Def Leppard, Scorpions, Motorhead and headlined by Ozzy Osbourne, all of whom made cameos in the eventual programme. By the time that More Bad News was broadcast in February 1988, Bad News had released their Brian May produced, self-titled debut (CD1). In a short, but meteoric career, Bad News released their second album, 'Bootleg' (CD2), in 1988. Appearing on CD for the very first time, 'Bootleg' is best summed up as, where, "The first album features music and some arguing between the band members, this album is almost entirely arguing. " It's probably best to leave the final word to singer and guitarist, Vim Fuego: "I could play 'Stairway To Heaven' when I was 12. Jimmy Page didn't actually write it until he was 22. I think that says quite a lot. "