Alcatrazz - Rock Justice: Complete Recordings 1983-1986 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Alcatrazz - Rock Justice: Complete Recordings 1983-1986 (Uk)
Rock Justice: Complete Recordings 1983-1986 (Uk)
Artist: Alcatrazz
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 06/28/2024
UPC: 5013929929821

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Island in the Sun
2. General Hospital
3. Jet to Jet
4. Hiroshima Mon Amour
5. Kree Nakoorie
6. Incubus
7. Too Young to Die, Too Drunk to Live
8. Big Foot
9. Starcarr Lane
10. Suffer Me
11. Promo Interview
12. God Blessed Video
13. Mercy
14. Will You Be Home Tonight
15. Wire and Wood
16. Desert Diamond
17. Stripper
18. Painted Lover
19. Lighter Shade of Green
20. Sons ; Lovers
21. Skyfire
22. Breaking the Heart of the City
23. Emotion Demo (Original Vocal)
24. Psa Against Drunk Driving
25. Lowengrin (Instrumental)
26. Run Into the Sun (Instrumental)
27. Rehearsal 1984
28. It's My Life
29. Undercover
30. That Aint Nothin'
31. No Imagination
32. Ohayo Tokyo
33. Dangerous Games
34. Blue Boar
35. Only One Woman
36. The Witchwood
37. Double Man
38. Night of the Shooting Star
39. No Imagination (Jimmy Waldo Mix 2020)
40. Lonely Rider
41. Let Me Go (Danny Johnson Scratch Vocal)
42. Dangerous Games (Partial Vocal)
43. Set Me Free (Instrumental)
44. Stand By Me (Instrumental)
45. Emotion (Demo 1985 - New Master)
46. A Love Like Yours (Jimmy Waldo Mix 2020)
47. When a Man Loves a Woman (Jimmy Waldo Mix 2020)
48. Set Me Free (Jimmy Waldo Mix 2020)
49. Rider (Jimmy Waldo Mix 2020)
50. Losing You Is Winning (Demo 1986)
51. Please Call Me (Demo 1986)
52. Blue Boar (Demo 1986)
53. Ohayo Tokyo (Demo 1986)
54. No Imagination (Demo 1986)

More Info:

Featuring Alcatrazz's three studio albums with bonus tracks. Plus a CD of rare and unreleased material and mixes. Singer Graham Bonnet had already enjoyed a long career that included The Marbles, Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, the Michael Schenker Group plus a number of solo albums, when Alcatrazz came together in 1983. Formed by Bonnet, former New England and Warrior members Jimmy Waldo on keyboards, and Gary Shea on bass, and with a line-up completed by Jan Uvena on drums, 'No Parole From Rock 'N' Roll' (CD1) is notable for the first mainstream success of Swedish lead guitarist Yngwie J. Malmsteen, having previously appeared on the eponymous LP by LA rockers Steeler. Then only 20 years old, Malmsteen and Bonnet created a strong musical partnership and writing team, particularly on the singles 'Island In The Sun' and 'Hiroshima Mon Amour', both of which received heavy rotation on MTV in the States and gaining them huge acclaim as far afield as Japan. When Yngwie left in 1984 to pursue a successful career fronting Yngwie J Malmsteen's Rising Force, Alcatrazz had not only lost a key songwriter, but also a musician who would turn out to be one of the most influential guitarists of the decade. Although relatively unknown at the time, it was a stroke of genius when Yngwie was replaced by former Frank Zappa guitarist Steve Vai for 'Disturbing The Peace' (CD2). Released in 1985, it was led by the single and MTV favourite 'God Blessed Video'. Vai left to join David Lee Roth for 1986's 'Eat 'Em And Smile', to be replaced by guitarist Danny Johnson for 1986's 'Dangerous Games' (CD4). Among the originals included on the album was a cover of The Animals' 'It's My Life', as well as a re-working of 'Only One Woman', a song written by The Bee Gees that had been a hit for Graham's pop duo The Marbles way back in 1968. This comprehensive collection is completed with 'Capitol Crimes - The Unreleased Sessions (1985-1986)' (CD4), a new collection of rare and unreleased tracks recently unearthed from the vaults. New Jimmy Waldo Mixes of 'A Love Like Yours', 'When A Man Loves A Woman', 'Set Me Free', 'Rider', are included alongside demo versions of 'Emotion', Losing You Is Winning', 'Please Call Me', 'Blue Boar', 'Ohayo Tokyo' and 'No Imagination'.