Gina G - Fresh - 2cd+Dvd Remastered & Expanded Edition (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Fresh - 2cd+Dvd Remastered & Expanded Edition (Uk)
Artist: Gina G
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/31/2024
UPC: 5013929930568

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit [Eurovision Version]
2. Fresh!
3. Ti Amo
4. Every Time I Fall
5. Follow the Light
6. Gimme Some Love
7. Rhythm of My Life
8. Missin' You Like Crazy
9. I Belong to You
10. Higher Than Love
11. It Doesn't Mean Goodbye
12. Waiting on Your Love
13. Gimme Some Love [Eurobeat Mix]
14. Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit [Motiv8 Extended Vocal Mix]
15. I Belong to You [12" Extended Mix]
16. Fresh! [Bayside Vocal Club Mix]
17. Ti Amo [Metro's 'Summer of Love' Club Mix]
18. Every Time I Fall [Metro's Eurobeat Mix]
19. Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit [Soul Solution Radio Version]
20. Gimme Some Love [Fitch Bros. Exit Boston Radio Edit]
21. Every Time I Fall [Todd Terry's Pop Mix]
22. Higher Than Love [Motiv8 Pumptronic 12" Mix]
23. Fresh! [Phat 'N' Phunky Vocal Club]
24. Gimme Some Love [Metro's Extended Eurobeat Mix]
25. Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit [Hysteric Ego Vocal]
26. I Belong to You [DJ Tonka's Expect the Unexpected Mix]
27. Ti Amo [Andy ; the Lamboy Strip Dub Mix]
28. Every Time I Fall [Gina's Acid Dub]
29. Higher Than Love [Motiv8 Riffmatic Dub]
30. Gimme Some Love [Andy ; the Lamboy Club Vocal Mix]
31. Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit [Soul Solution Main Vocal]
32. Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit [Promo Video]
33. I Belong to You [Promo Video]
34. Fresh! [Promo Video]
35. Ti Amo [Promo Video]
36. Gimme Some Love [Promo Video]
37. Every Time I Fall [Promo Video]
38. Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit [Eurovision Song Contest 1996 Performance]

More Info:

Antipodean pop queen Gina G burst onto the scene in 1996 with the UK's Eurovision entry, 'Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit'. An instant party classic, it actually only finished eighth in Oslo that year, but became a platinum-certified #1 in the UK and a Grammy-nominated global smash. And by the end of 1997, Gina's debut LP, 'Fresh!' had spawned no less than five further hit singles; 'Fresh!' features the hit singles 'Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit' (UK #1, US #12), 'I Belong to You' (UK #6), 'Fresh!' (UK #6), 'Ti Amo' (UK #11), 'Gimme Some Love' (UK #25, US #46) and 'Every Time I Fall' (UK #52). Alongside a purple vinyl LP, 90/9 is delighted to announce a freshly remastered and expanded deluxe edition of the album as a 2CD+DVD set. The first major project for the Metro songwriting and production team, the album also boasts credits for Motiv8, Cutfather & Joe and former PWL mainstays Phil Harding and Ian Curnow. On it's original release in March 1997, the album hit #12 in the UK and was certified gold. CD1 features the original album, freshly remastered for 2024 from the original studio tapes and updated to include the showstopping Eurovision version of 'Ooh Aah... Just a Little Bit'. Bonus tracks include a previously unreleased ballad, 'Waiting on Your Love', the single mix of 'Gimme Some Love' and the floor-filling commercial 12" mixes of the other five singles. Documenting the collision of mainstream pop and underground club culture in the 90s, CD2 contains an eclectic selection of reworks, ranging from full vocal club mixes and U. S. radio remixes to cooler fare from such luminaries as Hysteric Ego, DJ Tonka and Todd Terry, whose Acid Dub mix of 'Every Time I Fall' became a bona-fide speed garage anthem under the pseudonym of G. O. D. 'Unlimited'. Across the 2CD set, no less than a dozen cuts were previously promo-only, vinyl-only or unreleased. All six promo videos are released together for the first time on DVD, together with Gina's 1996 Eurovision performance. Each disc is housed in an individual card sleeve showcasing David LaChapelle's iconic original photo shoot, presented in a clamshell outer box, with special print finish throughout and the original 1997 artwork lovingly refreshed. The 24-page booklet includes additional photos, new sleeve notes from Eurovision expert Marcel Rijs, full lyrics and an illustrated discography.