Dynasty - Your Piece Of The Rock / Adventures In Land / 2nd | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Your Piece Of The Rock / Adventures In Land / 2nd
Artist: Dynasty
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 12/03/2021
UPC: 5013929955523

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Your Piece of the Rock
2. I Don't Want to Be a Freak (But I Can't Help Myself)
3. Satisfied
4. When You Feel Like Giving Love (Dial My Number)
5. It's Still a Thrill
6. I've Just Begun to Love You
7. Groove Control
8. Take Another Look at Love
9. Day and Night
10. Do Me Right
11. Something to Remember
12. Adventures in the Land of Music
13. Ice Breaker
14. Here I Am
15. Pain, Got a Hold on Me
16. A Man in Love
17. Give Your Love to Me
18. You're My Angel
19. Love in the Fast Lane
20. Revenge
21. Give It Up for Love
22. High Time (I Left You Baby)
23. That Lovin' Feelin'
24. Check It Out
25. Strokin'
26. The Only One
27. Questions
28. Does That Ring a Bell
29. Straight Out
30. Right Back at Cha!
31. That's the Way I Feel About You
32. I Can't Stop Lovin' You
33. All's Fair in Love and War
34. Your Piece of the Rock (7" Version) I Don't Want to Be a Freak (But I Can't Help Myself) (7" Version)
35. Satisfied (7" Version) When You Feel Like Giving Love (Dial My Number) (7" Version)
36. I've Just Begun to Love You (7" Version)
37. Do Me Right (7" Version)
38. Something to Remember (7" Version)
39. Love in the Fast Lane (7" Version)

More Info:

Four fantastic albums by SOLAR recording artists Dynasty. Plus ten bonus 7" versions of their biggest hits. The Albums 'Your Piece Of The Rock', 'Adventures In The Land Of Music', 'The Second Adventure' and 'Right Back At Cha' cover a period from 1979 through to 1988 when the Los Angeles-created band were key to the success of SOLAR Records. Put together by producer and label head Dick Griffey, and record producer Leon Sylvers III, the band was completed by keyboardist Kevin Spencer and vocalists Nidra Beard and Linda Carriere. The 'Your Piece Of The Rock' album features the full length 7:20 version of 'I Don't Want To Be A Freak (But I Can't Help Myself)' a club classic from 1979, while 'Adventures In The Land Of Music' includes their Top 10 R&B smash 'I've Just Begun To Love You' as well as the super cool album title track. Dynasty followed that in 1981 with 'The Second Adventure' album and the single 'Here I Am', a real banger that kicks the package off. The album also featured the RnB charting 'Love In The Fast Lane'. 'Right Back At Cha!' followed in 1982 featuring a host of great dance tracks including 'Check It Out' and 'Strokin'.