Trammps - Burn Baby Burn: Disco Inferno - Trammps Albums | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Burn Baby Burn: Disco Inferno - Trammps Albums
Artist: Trammps
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/01/2022
UPC: 5013929955622

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Stop and Think
2. Trusting Heart
3. Every Dream I Dream Is You
4. Love Epidemic
5. Save a Place
6. Trammps Disco Theme
7. Where Do We Go from Here
8. Down Three Dark Streets
9. I Know That Feeling
10. Shout
11. Penguin at the Big Apple / Zing Went the Strings of My Heart
12. Pray All You Sinners
13. Sixty Minute Man
14. Scruboard
15. Tom's Song
16. Rubber Band
17. Hold Back the Night
18. Penguin at the Big Apple Bonus Track
19. Zing Went the Strings of My Heart (7" Version
20. Soul Searchin' Time
21. That's Where the Happy People Go
22. Can We Come Together
23. Disco Party
24. Ninety-Nine and a Half
25. Hooked for Life
26. Love Is a Funky Thing Bonus Tracks
27. Soul Searchin' Time (Single Edit)
28. That's Where the Happy People Go (Single Edit)
29. Ninety-Nine and a Half (Single Edit)
30. Hooked for Life (Single Edit)
31. Body Contact Contract
32. Starvin'
33. I Feel Like I've Been Living (On the Dark Side of the Moon)
34. Disco Inferno
35. Don't Burn No Bridges
36. You Touch My Hot Line Bonus Track
37. Disco Inferno (Single Edit)

More Info:

The complete Trammps' albums from 1975 through 1980 including all of their biggest hits on eight fantastic CDs. 'The Trammps' features the single 'Love Epidemic' which was to launch them into the world of Disco, their next Album 'The Legendary Zing Album' propelled them into Disco superstardom, featuring the Top 10 US R&B and top five UK smash hit 'Hold Back The Night', the album also features the singles 'Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart' and 'Sixty Minute Man'. Then came their Atlantic label debut 'Where The Happy People Go' and the single of the same name that charted in the US and UK; the album also features the single 'Soul Searchin' Time', the 7" version featuring as a bonus track. 'Disco Inferno', probably the Trammps' best known track featured on the album of the same name, this ten-minute-plus smash also featured on the Saturday Night Fever soundtrack, which spawned one of the biggest selling soundtrack albums of all time. The single went Top10 R&B in America and Top 20 in the UK Chart. The album, certified Gold in the USA, also featured the single 'I Feel Like I've Been Living (On The Dark Side Of The Moon)'. The track 'Disco Inferno' was inducted into the Dance Music Hall of Fame. If there's one song that epitomises the disco era at it's glorious fiery zenith, it's 'Disco Inferno,' an incendiary dance floor anthem that brought the Philadelphia group immortality. Covered by artists as diverse as Tina Turner and Cyndi Lauper and sampled by both Madonna and Notorious BIG, 'Disco Inferno' marks the undoubted highpoint of their career. That said, the 74 songs featured on this 8CD box set are the epitome of Disco of the late '70s.