Faze-O - Riding High / Good Thang / Breakin The Funk (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Riding High / Good Thang / Breakin The Funk (Uk)
Artist: Faze-O
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 12/08/2023
UPC: 5013929956629

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Riding High
2. Funky Reputation
3. You and I (Belong Together)
4. Toejam
5. True Love
6. Get Some Booty
7. Test - This Is Faze-O
8. "Good Thang"
9. Good Thang
10. Who Loves You
11. Space People
12. Party Time
13. Love Me, Girl
14. Breakin' the Funk
15. Ya Ba Da Ba Du Zie
16. I Still Love You
17. Let's Rock
18. I'm Thankful
19. See You Through the Night
20. Bonus Tracks
21. Riding High (7" Single Version)
22. Good Thang (7" Single Version)
23. Who Loves You (7" Single Version)
24. Breakin' the Funk (7" Single Version)

More Info:

Robinsongs are pleased to announce for the first time all three Faze-O Albums available on one package. The Albums are "Riding High", "Good Thang" & "Breakin' The Funk" This Definitive Collection contains all of Faze-O's Recorded content. Faze-O hailed from Dayton Ohio, although not as well-known as some of their Dayton funk brothers, Faze-O's brightest moment came in 1978 when they scored a Top 5 US R&B hit in the shape of a hypnotic groove-ballad called 'Riding High". The band honed their skills playing gigs in and around their hometown, initially under a different name, which is how they appeared on the radar of Clarence "Satch" Satchell, a horn player with the mighty Ohio Players. Satch' liked what he saw and asked us if we were signed to anyone. He then told us all to be at his house the next morning and we signed with him there and then." Snoop Dogg and Ice Cube are a few big names that have sampled key elements from "Riding High" to make new music thereby putting Faze-O on the radar of a younger generation of listeners. Other Key singles by Faze-O included in this package are "Breakin' The Funk", "Good Thang" & "Who Loves You" where we have also included the 7" versions as Bonus Tracks.