Richard Fields Dimples - Albums 1980-1985 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. I Like Your Lovin'
2. Let Me Take You in My Arms Tonight
3. Let the Lady Dance
4. Lovely Lady
5. In the Still of the Night (I'll Remember)
6. She's Got Papers on Me
7. I've Got to Learn to Say No!
8. Earth Angel
9. Don't Ever Take Your Love
10. Mr Look So Good
11. If It Ain't One Thing... It's Another
12. After I Put My Lovin' on You
13. Baby Work Out
14. Taking Applications
15. (A Woman at Home and) a Freak on the Side
16. Sincerely
17. The Lady Is Bad
18. People Treat You Funky (When Ya Ain't Got No Money!)
19. Butter
20. Wish Somebody Loved Me (The Way I Love You!)
21. Don't Ever Stop Chasing Your Dreams
22. You Shouldn't Have Made It So Good!
23. Let It All Hang Out!
24. You Send Me
25. Moody's Mood for Love (I'm in the Mood for Love)
26. Goodbye You... Hello Her
27. Jazzy Lady
28. Your Wife Is Cheatin' on Us
29. Dear Mr. God
30. Woman (Let Me Into Your Life)
31. Dog or a Hog ?
32. We've Gotta Stop Meetin' Like This
33. Don't Turn Your Back on My Love
34. I Need You So
35. Shake 'Em Down
36. Real Good Lovin' Tonight
37. Neckgrabber
38. I'd Really Love to See You Tonight
39. Make My Dreams Come True
40. Don't Give Up Too Soon
41. One Special One
42. You Sure Know How to Give a Party
43. She's a Bad Lil' Lady

More Info:

Triple CD release including five early 80s Richard "Dimples" Fields' albums. Featuring 'Dimples', 'Mr Look So Good', 'Give Everybody Some', 'MMM... ' and 'Dark Gable'. With in-depth sleeve notes by journalist Joe Marchese who has been writing about music daily at TheSecondDisc. Com since 2010 (in 2015, he launched Second Disc Records which has released over 50 titles to date). This package kicks off with 'Dimples' the first album he recorded after being signed to Boardwalk by Neil Bogart, who had previously run Casablanca Records, the home of Donna Summer and Parliament among others. Bogart had a lot of faith in his talent after spotting him on American Bandstand and his industry clout positioned Dimples to attract a wide, mainstream audience far beyond his previous cult independent LPs. The standout that looms large on 'Dimples' is 'She's Got Papers on Me' which sounds much like a stock soul ballad of the day: lush and pretty, with swooning background vocals and a sincere lead, but Dimples isn't serenading a love, instead, he's complaining that he'd rather be with his mistress than with his wife who, unfortunately, holds that pesky marriage license (the "papers" in question). Ironically, it was never released as a single. 'Dimples' was followed with the 'Mr Looks So Good' album, the lead cut 'If It Ain't One Thing It's Another' was his breakthrough track, reaching #1 on the R&B Chart and cracking the Top 50 on the Billboard chart. The 'Give Everybody Some' album followed featuring the singles 'People Treat You Funky (When Ya Ain't Got No Money)' and 'Don't Ever Stop Chasing Your Dreams'. After leaving Boardwalk, Dimples signed with RCA and recorded the album "MMM... " the label put it's weight behind the glossy, uptempo, and double infidelity-themed 'Your Wife Is Cheatin' on Us' which peaked at #32 in the R&B chart. On the follow up album 'Dark Gable' Fields simply became Dimples for the standout cut 'Shake 'Em Down'. Sadly Richard "Dimples" Fields died in January 2000 following a stroke.