Outta Sight Presents Soul On The Real Side Vol 14 - Outta Sight Presents Soul On The Real Side Vol 14 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Winstons - Colour Him Father
2. Touch Of Class - I'm In Heaven
3. Continental Showstoppers - Never Set Me Free
4. Eddie Billups - Try Something New
5. Joe Simon - When
6. Jackey Beavers - Lover Come Back
7. Otis Clay - Come My Dear
8. Bull ; The Matadors - If You Decide
9. Gerald Taylor - I'm Coming Home
10. Gloria Lynne - I've Just Gotta Tell Somebody
11. Deniece Chandler - I'd Believe Him
12. The Whispers - I Can Remember
13. The Unexpected - Open Up Your Heart
14. The Electrifying Cashmeres - What Does It Take (To Win Your Love)
15. Lee Bates Why Don't You Write
16. The DeVons - Groovin' With My Thing
17. Razzy Bailey - I Hate Hate
18. Three Shades Of Soul - Smooth Sailing
19. Willie Hightower - Nobody But You
20. Willie Hobbs - How Could My Baby Know

More Info:

The architects of soul are back with a stunning new 20-track Spring 2022 collection and, incredibly, almost half of them are NEW-TO-CD! Our show opens with the Grammy Award winning "Color Him Father" by The Winstons. Released in 1969, it scored a #2 R&B and #7 Hot 100 hit for the band and has been covered multiple times including Linda Martell's soulful-country reading produced by Shelby Singleton; O. C. Smith; The Naturals and Bobby Womack. The Continental Showstoppers finally make it to our CD series with their seldom heard rarity "Never Set Me Free" penned and produced by the great Jackey Beavers. Beavers reappears on track 6 with the awesome, self-penned "Lover Come Back", a superior version of the earlier 'Jaber' releaseJoe Simon makes it to CD with his fabulous Carolina-styled stroller "When" (trk. 5) perfectly matched by Otis Clay's unreleased "Come My Dear" (trk. 7). James "Bull" Parks and his Matadors also make it to CD with their pleading "If You Decide" (trk. 8); as does Gerald Taylor with the impossibly rare Seven B' recording "I'm Coming Home" (trk. 9)Deniece Chandler (aka Deniece Williams) also scores a CD debut with "I'd Believe Him" (trk. 11) recorded in 1970 for 'Lock Records'. Perhaps one of the most eagerly awaited new-to-CD tracks is "Groovin' With My Thing" (trk. 16) recorded in 1969 by The DeVons for 'Mr G Records', an 'Audio Fidelity' label. The 3-piece girl group were fronted by 15-year-old high school student Jimmie "Shug" Harris and joined by her two best friends Deborah Hill and Deborah Johnson