100 Proof Aged In Soul - 100 Proof (Blk) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Everything Good Is Bad
2. Since You Been Gone
3. Nothing Sweeter Than Love
4. Ghetto Girl
5. Words
6. I Don't Care If I Never Get Over You
7. Don't Scratch Where It Don't Itch
8. Don't You Wake Me
9. Never My Love

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Gritty Detroit group formed in 1969, 100 Proof could be seen as soul's equivalent to the 'supergroups' boasting two of the most distinctive voices of 1960s soul: lead vocalists Joe Stubbs (singing for the Falcons, the Contours and the Originals) and Clyde Wilson (as "Steve Mancha" and established solo artist) This is the group's second and final album released in 1972 on Holland-Dozier-Holland's label Hot Wax Records. The group broke up the following year.