Bob Mould - Distortion: 1996-2007 [Signed 140-Gram Clear Splatter Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Anymore Time Between
2. I Hate Alternative Rock
3. Fort Knox, King Solomon
4. Next Time That You Leave
5. Egoverride
6. Thumbtack
7. Hair Stew
8. Deep Karma Canyon
9. Art Crisis
10. Roll Over And Die
11. New #1
12. Moving Trucks
13. Taking Everything
14. First Drag Of The Day
15. Classifieds
16. Who Was Around?
17. Skintrade
18. Vaporub
19. Sweet Serene
20. Megamanic
21. Reflecting Pool
22. Along The Way
23. 180 Rain
24. Sunset Safety Glass
25. Semper Fi
26. Homecoming Parade
27. Lost Zoloft
28. Without?
29. Slay/Sway
30. The Receipt
31. Quasar
32. Soundonsound
33. Hornery
34. Comeonstrong
35. Trade
36. Author's Lament
37. Theme (It's A Perfect Day)
38. Guys Like You
39. Devil V. Angel
40. I Cannot Reverse You
41. The Fall Collection
42. This Is The Way I Want It
43. BB DuBois
44. Factory Builders Convention
45. NumberNine
46. Heaven's On Fire
47. We Need The Truth
48. Helium
49. Circles
50. (Shine Your) Light Love Hope
51. Paralyzed
52. I Am Vision, I Am Sound
53. Underneath Days
54. Always Tomorrow
55. Days Of Rain
56. Best Thing
57. High Fidelity
58. Missing You
59. Gauze Of Friendship
60. Beating Heart The Prize
61. Hormone Love
62. Here And Now
63. Overload
64. Saturday Night All The Time
65. Life With A View
66. Man Keeps Winning
67. Lemonade
68. Tag It
69. Fallout
70. Get Inside With Me
71. Beautiful
72. The Ballad Of Mark Dirt
73. Dog On Fire (Demo)
74. Wanted Was
75. Eternally Fried
76. Doubleface
77. He Didn't
78. Castor And Pollux
79. Surveyors And Cranes
80. Love Escalator
81. Lowdown Ground
82. My Old Friend
83. Nihil

More Info:

Demon Records presents Distortion: 1996-2007, the second in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould. Bob Mould's career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dübefore forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume two in this new series covers 1996 to 2007, beginning with the 1996 self-titled solo album and continuing through to Mould's 2006 collaboration with Rich Morel BLOWOFF. 6 studio albums across 8LPs, including -Bob Mould, The Last Dog And Pony Show, modulate. (first time on vinyl), Long Playing Grooves. (first time on vinyl), Body Of Song, and BLOWOFF (first time on vinyl). Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects. Accompanying the studio albums is a new compilation Distortion Plus: 1996-2007 which features an array of bonus tracks including the demo version of 'Dog On Fire' (Theme from The Daily Show), B sides and other rarities (pressed on clear vinyl). Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; contributions from Death Cab For Cutie's Ben Gibbard and Best Coast's Bethany Cosentino; lyrics and memorabilia. Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.

Also Available: 

Vol.1: Distortion: 1989-1995 [8LP Box Set] 
Vol.2: Distortion: 1996-2007 [Signed 140-Gram Clear Splatter Vinyl] 
Vol.3: Distortion: 2008-2019 [Signed 140-Gram Clear Splatter Vinyl] 
Vol.4: Distortion: Live [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Signed 140-Gram Clear Splatter 8LP Box Set]