Bluetones - Expecting To Fly: 25th Anniversary (Blue) (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Expecting To Fly: 25th Anniversary (Blue) (Box)
Artist: Bluetones
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 07/16/2021
UPC: 5014797905399

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Talking to Clarry
2. Bluetonic
3. Cut Some Rug
4. Things Change
5. The Fountainhead
6. Carnt Be Trusted
7. Slight Return
8. Putting Out Fires
9. Vampire
10. A Parting Gesture
11. Time ; Again
12. Are You Blue or Are You Blind?
13. String Along
14. Driftwood
15. Colorado Beetle
16. Glad to See Y'back Again
17. Don't Stand Me Down
18. Nae Hair On't
19. Castle Rock
20. The Devil Behind My Smile
21. Marblehead Johnson
22. The Simple Things
23. Nifkin's Bridge
24. Are You Blue or Are You Blind? [Demo]
25. Talking to Clarry [Demo]
26. Carnt Be Trusted [Demo]
27. Slight Return [Limited Edition UK/Japan 7" Single]
28. No. 11 (Bluetonic) [From the Fierce Panda "Return to Splendour" Ep]
29. The Fountainhead [Demo]
30. Time ; Again [Demo]
31. Cut Some Rug [Homemade 4-Track Recording]
32. Talking to Clarry [Homemade 8-Track Recording]
33. Are You Blue or Are You Blind? [Homemade 8-Track Recording]

More Info:

Triple blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Hailing from Heston in West London, The Bluetones arrived on the scene in 1995 with their debut single "Are You Blue Or Are You Blind?". They followed this up with "Bluetonic" and then "Slight Return", which reached # 2 on the UK singles chart. The debut album Expecting To Fly was released in February 1996, and went straight to # 1. This box set contains the original 1996 album, a 12 track LP of non-album A- and B-sides, as well as the collection of pre-fame demos The Early Garage Years. The box also contains the 12 x 12 booklet from the original limited edition sleeve, as well as a note by 6Music DJ Steve Lamacq.