Jesus Jones - London [Colored Vinyl] (Ofgv) (Wht) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

Jesus Jones (Mike Edwards - guitar, vocals; Tony de Borg - guitars; Al Doughty - bass; Gen - drums; and Iain Baker - keyboards, samples) arrived on the scene in 1989 with three charting singles and debut album "Liquidizer". The band followed this with many more hit singles and the very successful albums "Doubt" (1991), "Perverse" (1993) and "Already" (1997).  Fifth album "London" arrived in October 2001 with new drummer Tony Arthy on board, and featured the singles "Nowhere Slow", "Come On Home" and "In Face Of All This".  Here's what Iain Baker has to say about this album: "London" was a musical consolidation, but without their traditional industry support, the release was essentially self-supported. Turmoil is something that drives "London". Despite purporting to be a love letter to the city that inspired him, the album was to be filled with even more soul-searching than "Perverse". It's the sound of Mike trying to make sense of it all, whilst trying not to be dragged down by the analysis.  The album is pressed on 140g white vinyl, and appears on vinyl for the first time ever!