Frank Black & The Catholics - The Complete Studio Albums [Import Clear 7LP Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. All My Ghosts
2. Back to Rome
3. Do You Feel Bad About It?
4. Dog Gone
5. I Gotta Move
6. I Need Peace
7. King & Queen of Siam
8. Six-Sixty-Six
9. Solid Gold
10. Steak 'N' Sabre
11. Suffering
12. The Man Who Was Too Loud


1. Bad Harmony
2. I Switched You
3. Western Star
4. Tiny Heart
5. You're Such a Wire
6. I Love Your Brain
7. Smoke Up
8. Billy Radcliffe
9. So Hard to Make Things Out
10. 85 Weeks
11. I Think I'm Starting to Lose It
12. I Want Rock & Roll
13. Skeleton Man
14. So. Bay


1. Blast Off
2. I've Seen Your Picture
3. St. Francis Dam Disaster
4. Robert Onion
5. Stupid Me
6. Bullet
7. The Swimmer
8. Hermaphroditos
9. I'll Be Blue
10. Llano Del Rio
11. If It Takes All Night
12. Dog in the Sand


1. The Black Rider
2. California Bound
3. Chip Away Boy
4. Cold Heart of Stone
5. Black Letter Day
6. Valentine and Garuda
7. How You Went So Far
8. End of Miles
9. 1826


1. The Farewell Bend
2. Southbound Bevy
3. I Will Run After You
4. True Blue
5. Jane the Queen of Love
6. Jet Black River
7. 21 Reasons
8. Whispering Weeds
9. The Black Rider


1. Velvety
2. Out of State
3. His Kingly Cave
4. San Antonio, TX
5. Bartholomew
6. Modern Age
7. Are You Headed My Way?
8. Heloise
9. The Scene
10. Whiskey in Your Shoes
11. Fields of Marigold


1. Nadine
2. Everything Is New
3. My Favourite Kiss
4. Jaina Blues
5. New House of the Pope
6. Horrible Day
7. Massif Centrale
8. When Will Happiness Find Me Again?
9. Goodbye Lorraine
10. This Old Heartache
11. The Snake
12. Coastline
13. Manitoba

More Info:

Between 1998 and 2003, Frank Black and co. Released six albums under the 'Frank Black And The Catholics' moniker. All recorded live and direct to two track tape, the albums are some of the most energised, raw, and essential of Frank Black's career. For almost two decades, the Catholics' studio albums have been out of print or unavailable on vinyl. Now, Demon Records is proud to present 'The Complete Studio Albums' boxset featuring all six original releases expertly remastered from the original studio tapes and pressed on heavyweight 180g clear vinyl. Includes all six studio albums - 'Frank Black And The Catholics' (1998), 'Pistolero' (1999), 'Dog In The Sand' (2001) [first time on vinyl], 'Black Letter Days' (2002) [2LP, first time on vinyl] 'Devil's Workshop' (2002) [first time on vinyl], and 'Show Me Your Tears' (2003). Each album is pressed on 180g clear vinyl and housed in printed inner sleeves along with outer sleeves featuring spot gloss detailing. All 80 tracks have been newly remastered from the original studio tapes by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering at AIR. The albums are housed together in a rigid outer sleeve and accompanied by a 32 page booklet featuring new liner notes by Catholics producer / engineer Ben Mumphrey plus unseen and rare photographs by Steve Gullick.