These Animal Men - Come On Join The High Society (Blk) (Ofgv) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Come On Join The High Society (Blk) (Ofgv) (Uk)
Artist: These Animal Men
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/21/2022
UPC: 5014797907461

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sharp Kid
2. Empire Building
3. Ambulance
4. This Year's Model
5. You're Always Right
6. Flawed Is Beautiful
7. This Is The Sound Of Youth
8. Sitting Tenant
9. Too Sussed?
10. (Come On Join) The High Society
11. We Are Living
12. High Society (Return)

More Info:

These Animal Men were a band who lit up the British music scene in the mid-90s in a wayno one was expecting... Heralded by the NME in January 1994 as part of the 'New Wave Of New Wave' -a term dreamed up by the music journalist Paul Moody -These Animal Men & S*M*A*S*H were at the vanguard of a crop of bands who drew on the late 1970s punk explosion for inspiration. These recordings capture a time in British music when it was trying to find it's way through the thick hair of grunge, that eventually made it's way to the birth and popularity of bands such a Blur, Oasis and Pulp. (Come On, Join) The High Society was the first full length album released by These Animal Men and contains some of the bands biggest tracks such as Flawed Is Beautiful, This Is the Sound Of Youth & Too Sussed?. Pressed on 140g Black Vinyl and housed in a beautiful gatefold sleeve containing photos, extracts and lyrics.