S.M.A.S.H - Self Abused (Blk) (Ofgv) (Wsv) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Self Abused (Blk) (Ofgv) (Wsv) (Uk)
Artist: S.M.A.S.H
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/21/2022
UPC: 5014797907485

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Revisited No. 5
2. Barrabas
3. Oh Ovary
4. Altruism
5. Reflections of You
6. Self Abused
7. Another Love
8. Another Shark in My
9. Real Surreal
10. Dear Lou
11. Bang Bang Bang
12. Time
13. A*L*L*Y*C (7-Inch)
14. Trainspotter (7-Inch)

More Info:

Heralded by the NME in January 1994 as part of the 'New Wave Of New Wave' - a term dreamed up by writer Paul Moody- S.M.a.S.H were at the vanguard of a crop of bands who drew on the late 1970s punk explosion for inspiration. The scene's other leading lights? These Animal Men. These recordings capture a time in British music when it was trying to find it's way through the thick hair of grunge, that eventually made it's way to the birth and popularity of bands such a Blur, Oasis and Pulp. Self Abused is the band's debut album and includes tracks Another Love, Reflections of You & Real Surreal. Pressed on 140g black vinyl with 4 page insert featuring archive photos and bonus 7-inch which features an acoustic version of L*L*Y*C.