Silver Sun - You Are Here [Import LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Last Day
2. Lava
3. Trickle Down
4. Thickshake
5. Captain
6. Top Trumps
7. There Will Never Be Another Me
8. Gossip
9. Changing
10. Streets Are Paved With Tarmac

More Info:

Previously only available exclusively in Japan, this ten-track album contains all the songs from their "Sun" EP, and the "Lava" and "Last Day" singles. Plus there's eight songs on You Are Here that didn't end up on their album, so collectors should take note. Early on, it's obvious that Silver Sun had their sound mapped out: surround sweet, catchy melodies with a wall of guitars that are set to stun. Falling somewhere between Cheap Trick and the Buzzcocks (with a touch of Teenage Fanclub), Silver Sun's songs, penned by James Broad, are strikingly powerful little pop nuggets that are hard and tough on the outside, soft and gooey on the inside. The sleeve illustration is by Jeff Cummins who was responsible for all of the bands striking early sleeve designs and the reissue is pressed on 140g black vinyl with printed inner sleeves.