T.Rex - 1970 (Blk) (Ofgv) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

1970 (Blk) (Ofgv) (Uk)
Artist: T.Rex
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 09/30/2022
UPC: 5014797907621

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Prelude
2. By The Light Of A Magical Moon
3. Woodland Bop
4. Lofty Skies
5. Elemental Child
6. A Day Laye
7. Oh Baby
8. Childe
9. Jewel
10. Summer Deep
11. Diamond Meadows
12. Seagull Woman
13. Is It Love?
14. Ride A White Swan
15. The Time Of Love Is Now
16. Beltane Walk
17. Suneye
18. Summertime Blues

More Info:

Following the success of the 2LP set "1972", Demon Records is proud to announce two new releases in the Marc Bolan "Songwriter" series. This is a vinyl-only, intimate series that focuses on the private and creative Marc Bolan, with the emphasis on how that affected his songwriting. The first of these new releases is "1970", which takes us to the year in which Tyrannosaurus Rex metamorphosed into T. Rex. This 18 track selection commences with six tracks by Tyrannosaurus Rex, where songs like "Woodland Bop" point the way to the duo's future sound. On side two, the electric T. Rex sound emerges with songs like "Beltane Walk" and the hit "Ride A White Swan". As the sleevenote says, "By late 1970, Bolan was on his feet and sending fans home with his revival of Eddie Cochran's teen anthem 'Summertime Blues'. It was now time to write some teen anthems of his own". This release has been compiled and fully annotated by Mark Paytress, author of the definitive biography "Marc Bolan: The Rise And Fall of a 20th Century Superstar", and the recently-published "Glam! When Superstars Rocked The World, 1970-74".