Haircut 100 - Pelican West 40 (Blk) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Auto) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Favourite Shirts (Boy Meets Girl)
2. Love Plus One
3. Lemon Firebrigade
4. Marine Boy
5. Milk Film
6. Kingsize (You're My Little Steam Whistle)
7. Fantastic Day
8. Baked Beans
9. Snow Girl
10. Love's Got Me in Triangles
11. Surprise Me Again
12. Calling Captain Autumn
13. Boat Party (7" Version)
14. Ski Club
15. Favourite Shirts (Boy Meets Girl) (12" Version)
16. Love Plus One (12" Version)
17. Fantastic Day (12" Version)
18. Calling Captain Autumn (Special Extended Version)
19. Boat Party (12" Version)
20. Marine Boy (12" Version)
21. Ski Club of Great Britain
22. Love's Got Me in Triangles (Extended Version)
23. Favourite Shirts (Boy Meets Girl) (Extended Remix)
24. Fantastic Day (Live)
25. Calling Captain Autumn (Extended Remix)
26. Nobody's Fool (12" Version)
27. Nobody's Fool (12" Version)
28. I Believe in Sundays
29. Maytime Moments (Instrumental)
30. Cheek to Cheek (Instrumental)
31. Hayley's Heart (Guide Vocal)
32. A Blue Hat for a Blue Day (Instrumental)
33. Coming Home (Instrumental)
34. Brookfield Girl
35. Sunny Boy, Sunny Girl
36. Club Boy at Sea
37. Steam Bus Junction (Instrumental)
38. Whistle Down the Wind

More Info:

Exclusive signed edition, includes a limited edition print signed by Haircut 100 (750 copies). Demon Records are delighted to announce the release of Pelican West 40, a celebration edition of Haircut 100's much-loved debut album, released with full cooperation of the band. A 38-track extravaganza that celebrates the bright, burning, brief career of Haircut 100. The group moved from being London underground darlings to chart sensations in less than six months, and within a year had disappeared into pop's ether, leaving behind one memorable album and four Top 10 UK singles. The set features a brand-new half-speed master from the original tapes of their debut album Pelican West, first released in February 1982, reaching No 2 in the UK and No 31 in the US, two LPs of extended versions, B-sides and special remixes, plus the first-ever release of the eleven tracks that the band were working on in late Summer 1982 for the follow up album to Pelican West, to be titled Blue Hat For A Blue Day. Although unfinished, the five instrumentals, one guide- and five vocal tracks enthusiastically illustrate what would have happened next. Includes the Haircut 100 version of Club Boy At Sea and Whistle Down The Wind as well as an instrumental of A Blue Hat For A Blue Day, which were all to feature on Nick Heyward's first solo album, North Of A Miracle in 1983. Pressed on four 180g-vinyl LPs, in quadruple gatefold packaging featuring a 5000 word note, an oral history of the time with all six members, interviewed and assembled by the set's curator, author and DJ Daryl Easlea. Newly mastered by Phil Kinrade and cut by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering. A comprehensive 54-track 4CD edition is also available, along with a 1LP edition of the original Pelican West album mastered at half-speed.