Ocean Colour Scene - Yesterday Today 1999-2003 (Blk) (Ofgv) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Profit in Peace
2. So Low
3. I Am the News
4. No One at All
5. Families
6. Step By Step
7. July
8. Jane She Got Excavated
9. Emily Chambers
10. Soul Driver
11. The Waves
12. I Won't Get Grazed
13. Up on the Downside
14. In My Field
15. Sail on My Boat
16. Biggest Thing
17. We Made It More
18. Give Me a Letter
19. Mechanical Wonder
20. You Are Amazing
21. If I Gave You My Heart
22. Can't Get Back to the Baseline
23. Something for Me
24. I Just Need Myself
25. Oh Collector
26. North Atlantic Drift
27. Golden Gate Bridge
28. Make the Deal
29. For Every Corner
30. On My Way
31. Second Hand Car
32. She's Been Writing
33. The Song Goes on
34. When Evil Comes

More Info:

All beginnings start with a name. And so, in October 1989, Simon Fowler, Steve Cradock, Damon Minchella and Oscar Harrison sat down together, chose their three favourite words, arranged them in a satisfactory order and became Ocean Colour Scene. Thirty five years on, and Ocean Colour Scene are still together: making music and regularly selling out huge concert halls across the country. They have the support of an extraordinarily dedicated and loyal fan base who cherish their music and hold close to their hearts a lifetime of memories supporting the group. Continuing our celebration of one of Britain's finest bands Demon Records are proud to present Yesterday Today 1999 to 2003. This is the next in the ongoing series where we focus on a period from the bands illustrious career and pull together their studio albums in one concise vinyl box. Within this boxset set you'll find One From The Modern; the bands fourth album that at the time represented something of a slight departure from the previous two. A more reflective, soulful and pastoral sound as well as a more political message, albeit with a late-60s psychedelic slant, reminiscent of The Byrds, Small Faces or later-period Beatles. The band firth album Mechanical Wonder peaked in the UK chart at #7 and lasted four weeks in the top 75. Tracks such as Up On The Downside, If I Gave You My Hear & Mechanical Wonder represent a continuation of the popular Ocean Colour Scene sound. Plus this is the first time this album has been reissued on vinyl since it was first released in 2001. Finishing off the set is North Atlantic Drift, which is also appearing on vinyl for the first time since it's initial release. An exceptionally good album that ranks alongside the band's best, featuring tracks I Just Need Myself, Golden Gate Bridge and Second Hand Car. Put together in full coordination with the band, all of these albums have been remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering and now pressed on limited edition 140g colour vinyl.