Flowerpot Men - 1984 (Blk) (Ofgv) (Post) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

1984 (Blk) (Ofgv) (Post) (Uk)
Artist: Flowerpot Men
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/14/2023
UPC: 5014797908864

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Jo's So Mean to Josephine
2. Alligator Bait
3. Django
4. Watching the Pharaohs
5. Sharpen My Heart
6. Beat City
7. Walk on Gilded Splinters (Feat. Dr. John)
8. Melting Down on Motor Angel
9. Rapids
10. Ug

More Info:

The Flowerpot Men were a 1980s British electronic group featuring Ben Watkins (Juno Reactor), cellist Adam Peters (film composer), and Paul N Davies (Naked Lunch). Demon Records is proud to present '1984', a new collection curated with the assistance of the band.  Featuring the very best of the original singles and EP releases, including 'Beat City' (as featured in 'Ferris Bueller's Day Off' and the current hit TV show 'The Bear'), 'Walk On Gilded Splinters' with the legendary Dr. John on guest vocals, and their first single 'Jo's So Mean to Josephine'.  Presented with brand new artwork, pressed on 140g vinyl, housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve. Also includes a 24"x24" fold-out double sided poster.