Ocean Colour Scene - Yesterday Today 2005-2013 (Box) [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. At the Right Time
2. Free My Name
3. Wah Wah
4. Drive Away
5. I Love You
6. This Day Should Last Forever
7. Move Things Over
8. Waving Not Drowning
9. God's World
10. Another Time to Stay
11. Have You Got the Right
12. Start of the Day
13. My Time
14. I Told You So
15. On the Leyline, Waiting
16. For Dancers Only
17. Man in the Middle
18. I Just Got Over You
19. These Days I'm Tired
20. Go to Sea
21. You'll Never Find Me
22. Don't Get Me
23. Loneliest Girl in the Whole Wide World
24. Mr Brown
25. Two Lovers
26. Daylight
27. 100 Floors of Perception
28. Mrs Maylie
29. Saturday
30. Just a Little Bit of Love
31. Old Pair of Jeans
32. Sing Children Sing
33. Harry Kidnap
34. Magic Carpet Days
35. The Word
36. Village Life
37. Postal
38. What's Mine Is Yours
39. Fell in Love on the Street Again
40. Rockfield
41. We Don't Look in the Mirror
42. Painting
43. Goodbye Old Town
44. Doodle Book
45. If God Made Everyone
46. Weekend
47. Professor Perplexity
48. George's Tower
49. I Don't Want to Leave England
50. The Winning Side
51. Mistaken Identity
52. The Union
53. The New Torch Song
54. Here Comes the Dawning Day

More Info:

All beginnings start with a name. And so, in October 1989, Simon Fowler, Steve Cradock, Damon Minchella and Oscar Harrison sat down together, chose their three favourite words, arranged them in a satisfactory order and became Ocean Colour Scene. Thirty-five years on, and Ocean Colour Scene are still together: making music and regularly selling out huge concert halls across the country. They have the support of an extraordinarily dedicated and loyal fan base who cherish their music and hold close to their hearts a lifetime of memories supporting the group. Demon Music's continues the ongoing celebration of one of Britain's finest bands with boxset no.3 which focuses on a period from the bands illustrious career and pulls together their studio albums in one concise vinyl box. This period - 2005 to 2013 - includes four magnificent studios albums A Hyperactive Workout For The Flying Squad (2005), On The Leyline (2007), Saturday (2010) and Painting (2013). A Hyperactive Workout For The Flying Squad produced by Dave Eringa, includes popular singles "Free My Name" & "This Day Should Last Forever" as well as a cover version of George Harrison's "Wah Wah" and "Waving Not Drowning" featuring Paul Weller on guitar, and Jools Holland on piano and Hammond organ. On The Leyline sees OCS breaking free of their comfort zone at every turn. If first single 'I Told You So' is a jangle-pop classic in the spirit of "You Got It Bad", "On the Leyline" boasts an experimental side too. The caustic "Mr Brown" ("You promised us the earth/So you could let us down") set to a jaunty calypso, whilst the sublime "These Days" sees Steve supply lead vocals on a psychedelic excursion reminiscent of Buffalo Springfield's "Everyday". OCS ninth studio album Saturday continues this psychedelic exploration featuring singles "Saturday" and "Magic Carpet Days", produced by Gavin Monaghan (The Editors & The Twang). Finishing off this set is the tenth studio album Painting; an album that is a representation of all that is great about British rock; anthems, heartfelt ballads and weird, left-of-middle psychedelic wig outs. Quite simply, Painting is another great record from one of Britain finest bands. Put together in full coordination with the band, all of these albums have been remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering and now pressed on 140g colour vinyl and complete with limited signed print.