John Entwistle - Smash Your Head Against The Wall [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. My Size
2. Pick Me Up (Big Chicken)
3. What Are We Doing Here?
4. What Kind Of People Are They?
5. Heaven And Hell
6. Ted End
7. You're Mine
8. No. 29 (Eternal Youth)
9. I Believe In Everything

More Info:

As The Who navigated their incendiary path through the sixties, John Entwistle (nick-named The Ox) showed that he was a talented songwriter as well as being a formidable musician. Whilst no doubt thrilled to be the bass guitarist of such a successful band, Entwistle had voiced his discontent to others within the greater Who family about the lack of outlets for his songs, and this perhaps informed the decision for their label, Track Records, to sanction a recording budget for a solo album. Entwistle had been writing songs and making demos of them at home, and by the end of 1970, he had enough material for an album.  Entwistle's debut solo album, released in May 1971, was the first solo album by any member of The Who. It features John's own version of his song "Heaven And Hell", a highlight of The Who's live shows. The album was engineered by Roy Thomas Baker, who went on to produce Queen.  Pressed on 140 gram translucent green vinyl, and housed in the original gatefold sleeve design, this is it's first time on vinyl since 1981.