John Entwistle - Whistle Rymes [Colored Vinyl] (Ofgv) (Red) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Ten Little Friends
2. Apron Strings
3. I Feel Better
4. Thinkin' It Over
5. Who Cares?
6. I Wonder
7. I Was Just Being Friendly
8. The Window Shopper
9. I Found Out
10. Nightmare (Please Wake Me Up

More Info:

As The Who navigated their incendiary path through the sixties, John Entwistle (nick-named The Ox) showed that he was a talented songwriter as well as being a formidable musician. Whilst no doubt thrilled to be the bass guitarist of such a successful band, Entwistle had voiced his discontent to others within the greater Who family about the lack of outlets for his songs, and this perhaps informed the decision for their label, Track Records, to sanction a recording budget for a solo album. Entwistle had been writing songs and making demos of them at home, and was amassing a stockpile of material.  Entwistle's second solo album, released in May 1972, features Peter Frampton and Jimmy McCulloch (of Thunderclap Newman, later of Wings) on lead guitars, and the single "I Wonder".  Pressed on 140 gram translucent red vinyl, and housed in the original gatefold sleeve design (with the nighttime and daytime paintings of the same setting), this is it's first time on vinyl since 1973.