Pieter Nooten - Someone There | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Someone There
Artist: Pieter Nooten
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/10/2023
UPC: 5016266113229

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Beauty June
3. Track 3
4. Lament I
5. Track 5
6. TT Revisited
7. Track 7
8. Someone There
9. Track 9
10. the Griefing
11. Track 11
12. Slow Mode
13. Track 13
14. Lofi Lullaby
15. Track 15
16. Lament II

More Info:

2023 release, the sixth solo album from the former Clan of Xymox member. After leaving 4AD-signed 80's new wave act Clan Of Xymox in 1990, Nooten has never looked back, refining his skill in crafting heart-wrenchingly gorgeous nu-ambient, neo-classical instrumentals, using nothing more than a lap top and sample libraries. His work received critical acclaim throughout the musical world without Nooten ever compromising his well-defined, particular specialism: weaving extended instrumental pieces that embody strong emotional pathos and refined delicacy at the same time.