Pete Cooper / Bolton,Richard - Burning Bright (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Shepton Mallet/ Radstock Jig
2. Dene ; Pearl
3. Coilsfield House/ Cropie's Strathspey
4. Bavno Pomashko/ Rucenitsas - Raph Mizraki
5. London
6. WM. Pitt/ Willie Is a Bonny Lad
7. Acton Township
8. Brigands' Dances - Raph Mizraki
9. Wille the Weeper
10. Harper's Frolic/ Bonnie Kate
11. Fiocco's Allegro
12. Cuffey - Raph Mizraki
13. Tico Tico - Raph Mizraki

More Info:

Pete Cooper (fiddle, voice) and Richard Bolton (guitar, 7-string guitar, cello, voice) have been performing and recording contemporary acoustic roots music as a duo for nearly a quarter of a century. They are joined by Raph Mizraki (percussion, bass) for three of the thirteen tracks. Jenny Coxon, of English Folk Dance & Song magazine, wrote of a previous album - 'Two superbly innovative musicians at the height of their craft; communicating their love of the material they choose to play, while continuing to explore and develop their repertoire and range. Straightforward traditional English, classical, jazz, blues, world roots: all these performing styles are skilfully utilised, but not at the expense of communicating and sharing the intrinsic qualities of each piece.