Earl Scruggs / Earl Scruggs Revue - I Saw The Light With Some Help From My Friends | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Lonesome and a Long Way from Home
2. Silver Wings
3. It's a Picture from Life's Other Side
4. Motherless Child Blues Some of Shelley's Blues  Never Ending Song of Love
5. Rock Salt and Nails
6. The Banks of the Ohio
7. Ring of Fire
8. Propinquity
9. Fireball Mail
10. Tramp on the Street
11. The Cure
12. I Saw the Light
13. Nashville Skyline Rag
14. I Shall Be Released
15. Band Intro
16. Sally Gooding
17. Tall Texas Woman
18. Earl's Breakdown
19. I Just Can't Seem to Care
20. Black Mountain Blues
21. Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven
22. The Swimming Song
23. Stay All Night
24. Muhammad Ali
25. Pick Along
26. Mandolin Wind
27. Bring It on Home to Me
28. Dreaming As One
29. Love Them All
30. Landslide
31. Get Along
32. I Think of You
33. You Really Got a Hold on Me
34. Muhammad Ali (Reprise)
35. The Cabin
36. Our Love Is Home Grown
37. Two Lovers'll Get You Down
38. Sea of Love
39. That's Alright Mama
40. Found Myself a New Love
41. Take the Time to Fall in Love
42. Someone Like You
43. Games People Play
44. Louisiana Lady

More Info:

Four albums from Earl Scruggs with and without the Revue, dating from 1972, '77 and '78, and all originally released by Columbia 'I Saw The Light' features Linda Ronstadt and the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band whilst 'Live!' and 'Bold & New' both made the US Country charts. Grammy award-winning Scruggs died in 2012 at the age of 88, but his legacy rightly lives on Digitally remastered, slipcased and with new notes