Johnny Mathis - Me & Mrs Jones / Killing Me Softly With Her Song | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Me & Mrs Jones / Killing Me Softly With Her Song
Artist: Johnny Mathis
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 12/02/2022
UPC: 5017261214751

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Me and Mrs. Jones
2. Sweet Surrender
3. Summer Breeze
4. Corner of the Sky
5. Happy
6. Soul and Inspiration/Just Once in My Life (Medley)
7. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
8. If I Could Reach You
9. Remember
10. You're a Lady
11. I Was Born in Love with You/Summer Me, Winter Me (Medley)
12. Killing Me Softly with Her Song
13. Aubrey
14. And I Love You So
15. Break Up to Make Up
16. Arianne
17. Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye) Wildflower
18. You Are the Sunshine of My Life
19. Sing
20. Good Morning Heartache
21. Show and Tell
22. I'm Coming Home
23. I'd Rather Be Here with You
24. Foolish
25. I'm Stone in Love with You
26. And I Think That's What I'll Do
27. Life Is a Song Worth Singing
28. A Baby's Born
29. Sweet Child
30. Stop Look and Listen to Your Heart
31. I Just Wanted to Be Me
32. One Day in Your Life
33. Stardust
34. What I Did for Love
35. Midnight Blue
36. The Greatest Gift
37. 99 Miles from L.A
38. Hurry Mother Nature
39. Feelings
40. That's All
41. She Wrote
42. Solitaire
43. Crazy Little Love Makin' Ways

More Info:

Four albums from 1973 and 1975, these recordings contain Mathis's interpretations of the popular songs of the day plus new material. Soul producer Thom Bell produced 'I'm Coming Home', steering Mathis in a more contemporary direction. All albums enjoyed US chart success and 'I'm Coming Home' was a UK Top 20 album with the single 'I'm Stone In Love With You' peaking at No. 10. At the time of writing, Mathis is undertaking a US tour through 2022 into 2023. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes by Charles Waring.