Cropper, Steve - Playin' My Thang / Night After Night | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Playin' My Thang / Night After Night
Artist: Cropper, Steve
Format: CD


Label: Bgo - Beat Goes on
Rel. Date: 06/16/2023
UPC: 5017261214959

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Give 'Em What They Want
2. Let the Good Times Roll
3. Playin' My Thang
4. Fly
5. Sandy Beaches
6. With You
7. Feet
8. Why Do You Say You Love Me
9. Ya Da Ya Da
10. Night After Night
11. Make You Feel Love Again
12. Sad Eyes
13. There Goes My Baby
14. 634 - 5789
15. Heartbeat
16. Can't Break the Habit
17. Love's Sweet Sinsation
18. Hold Your Fire

More Info:

Two solo albums, originally released on MCA Records, from ex-Booker T & The MGs' guitarist, Steve Cropper. Cropper's legacy is long, from his work with Stax and Otis Redding, co-writing such songs as 'In The Midnight Hour', 'Knock On Wood' and '(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay'. After Booker T, Cropper worked with a Who's Who of the rock world. The Blues Brothers Band and working with Bob Dylan ensured his profile and reputation as a guitar great. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with new notes