Ian Matthews - If You Saw Thro My Eyes / Tigers Will Survive (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ian Matthews - If You Saw Thro My Eyes / Tigers Will Survive (Uk)
If You Saw Thro My Eyes / Tigers Will Survive (Uk)
Artist: Ian Matthews
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/28/2024
UPC: 5017261215260

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Desert Inn
2. Hearts
3. Never Ending
4. Reno Nevada
5. Little Known
6. Hinge (Part 1)
7. Hinge (Part 2)
8. Southern Wind
9. It Came Without Warning
10. You Couldn't Lose
11. Morgan The Pirate
12. Thro' My Eyes
13. Never Again
14. Close The Door Lightly When You Go
15. Unamerican Activity Dream
16. Morning Song
17. The Only Dancer
18. Tigers Will Survive
19. Midnight On The Water
20. Right Before My Eyes
21. Da Doo Ron Ron
22. Hope You Know
23. Please Be My Friend
24. Devil In Disguise

More Info:

Ian Matthews' two solo albums for Vertigo Records, dating from 1971 and 1972. After the demise of Matthews Southern Comfort he began a solo career, and worked with the likes of Sandy Denny, Richard Thompson and Andy Roberts on these recordings. Soon after, Roberts and Matthews went on to form the critically acclaimed Plainsong. Ian Matthews has had a long and distinguished career, and is rightly held in high esteem by fans and contemporaries alike. He continues to gig and record. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes.