Lewis, George / Colyer, Ken / Jazzmen - Famous Manchester Free Trade Hall Concert 1957 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Basin Street Blues and Intro to George Lewis
2. Weary Blues
3. Shine
4. Tin Roof Blues
5. Bugle Boy March
6. Burgundy Street Blues
7. St Philip Street Breakdown
8. Nobody Knows the Way I Feel This Morning/The Old Rugged Cross
9. Over the Waves
10. Ice Cream
11. Corrine Corrina
12. Mama Don't 'Low/When the Saints Go Marching in
13. No Place Like Home/Auf Wiedersehen

More Info:

This CD is a recording of the first time George Lewis ever appeared in the UK. He agreed to come as long as he could play with Ken Colyer's Jazzmen. The 71 minute CD is full of great jazz from George Lewis ad Ken Colyer with Ken's amazing band and is full of great atmosphere.