Stan Kenton - Concert On The Pacific | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Concert On The Pacific
Artist: Stan Kenton
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/21/2021
UPC: 5019317022389

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Beyond the Blue Horizon
2. Love Letters
3. Begin the Beguine
4. Everything Happens to Me
5. High on a Windy Hill
6. What's New
7. Two Shades of Autumn
8. Swing House
9. Walkin' By the River
10. Love for Sale
11. I Should Care
12. It Never Entered My Mind
13. Old Devil Moon
14. I Remember You
15. Get Out of Town
16. Evening
17. Jump for Joe
18. Cherokee
19. Memories of You
20. I Concentrate on You
21. Broad Stream
22. Satin Doll

More Info:

STAN KENTON / CONCERT ON THE PACIFIC - During his four months residency at Balboas, Rendezvous Ballroom, every Sunday afternoon commencing on the 12th of January, 1958 Stan Kenton and his orchestra played a "Concert On The Pacific" The series ran for thirteen weeks, culminating on the Sunday of March 30th the same year. The live shows were recorded by N.B.C. Radio with segments broadcast on their "Monitor" program the following Saturday and Sunday nights This CD represents some of the best and perhaps least known of these recordings brought together in an entertaining and collectable Concert On The Pacific. SOUNDS OF YESTERYEAR