Soul Togetherness 2020 / Various - Soul Togetherness 2020 / Various (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Tower of Power-Addicted to You (4:45)
2. Carmichael Musiclover-Pure Sweetness (4.30)
3. Dw3-Never Gonna Stop (3.18)
4. Lou Draws-Come Over (4.23)
5. Charlie Wilson-Forever Valentine (3.59)
6. Will Downing-Right Where You Are (4.16)
7. Super Db-Kool Funk (Chris Bangs Extended Remix)(5.42)
8. JB Rose-Back to Love (3.56)
9. Johnny Baker-It's Your Night (4.28) 1
10. Randy Hall-A Beautiful Dream (4.26) 1
11. Cool Million Featuring Matthew Winchester-Keep on (Boogie Back Mix) (3.54) 1
12. The Weather Girls-Stand Up (Rob Hardt Mix) (3.44) 1
13. Sam Wills-Undercover (3.19) 1
14. Privatprojekt Feat. Stefanie S. And Nigel Lowis-Don't Walk That Way (Chic a Delic Xtended) (6.15) 1
15. Paprika Soul-Standing Right Here (5.23

More Info:

Expansion's most successful and longest running compilation series returns with it's 2020 collection. It's the 20th Anniversary edition. The concept remains, the tracks better than ever, fifteen must-have modern soul room gems telling the story of the past 12 months. Tracks here have topped UK soul charts including many that have not been available in all formats. Participants this year include Charlie Wilson (biggest dancefloor spin before lockdown), Tower of Power, Will Downing, Randy Hall, JB Rose The Weather Girls, and Sam Wills all prolific on soul radio through the summer with other artists delivering signature songs of 2020. Then there's the biggest revival track of the year from Johnny Baker, "It's Your Night", the 300 copy limited edition 7" pressing now exchanging hands upwards of £50 a copy.