Webster Lewis - Give Me Some Emotion-Epic Anthology 1976-1981 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Give Me Some Emotion-Epic Anthology 1976-1981 (Uk)
Artist: Webster Lewis
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 12/16/2022
UPC: 5019421731412

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hideaway (4:56)
2. Barbara Ann (6:02)
3. Do It With Style (4:56)
4. Love is the Way (4:55)
5. Give Me Some Emotion (4:00)
6. There's A Happy Feeling (6:02)
7. Touch My Love (4:02)
8. Dancer (3:41)
9. El Bobo (4:08)
10. You Are My Life (3:36)
11. Let Me Be the One (3:47)
12. Japanese Umbrella (8:31)
13. Reach Out (4:17)
14. Boston (4:56)
15. The Love You Give to Me (6:14)
16. Love Won't Harm No One (4:39)

More Info:

For the first time on CD and LP, an anthology celebrating the work of composer, arranger, producer and pianist Webster Lewis from his time at Epic Records. The era of 1976-1981 is one of polished, luxurious jazz funk and soul, defined by Webster across his four albums at Epic supported by an array of guest musicians, lush string sections and often uncredited singers. This collection contains the artist's signature tracks "Barbara Ann", "Give Me Some Emotion", "El Bobo" and recently uncovered gems from the vaults "Reach Out", "Boston" and "Japanese Umbrella". The CD features an exclusive essay written by Will Fox with unique insights from the legendary DJ Patrick Forge.