Courettes - Boom Dynamite [Colored Vinyl] (Org) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Boom! Dynamite
2. Hop the Twig
3. Want You! Like a Cigarette
4. Christmas (I Can Hardly Wait)
5. Time Is Ticking
6. I've Been Walking
7. Only Happy When You're Gone
8. The Boy I Love
9. Night Time (The Boy of Mine)
10. R.I.N.G.O
11. Misfits ; Freaks
12. Strawberry Boy
13. Push It Too Hard
14. Voodoo Doll

More Info:

Limited orange colored vinyl LP pressing. Described as The Ronettes meet The Ramones at a wild party at Gold Star Studios echo chamber, The Courettes have released four fantastic albums on the legendary label Damaged Goods Records, each one praised by magazines such as MOJO and Shindig!, most notably the Back In Mono album in 2021, a true milestone in their career. This compilation, Boom! Dynamite, released exclusively for the US market, guides you through their albums from the very beginning, from the early raw power garage rock onto their present Spector/Levine Wall of Sound Gold Star sound, made using complex recording techniques at StarrSound Studios in Denmark with top producer Soren Christensen and mixing genius Seiki Sato from Japan.