Cuong / Heaney / Nylander - Alchemy | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

ALCHEMY presents a curated selection of new music that could not be possibly performed on any other combination of instruments. Clarinet & Saxophone Classics is excited to release this significant release for 2022 their 30th anniversary year, showcasing world premiere recordings of the best new music for saxophone and piano. Described as "extremely sensitive dynamically, with a beautiful sound" by renowned British conductor Timothy Reynish, Joshua Heaney is an award-winning concert saxophonist seeking novel expression, storytelling, and human connection through contemporary music. Joshua has collaborated with, commissioned, and premiered over 40 works by distinguished and emerging composers. Composer and pianist Benjamin T. Nylander draws inspiration from a background in traditional western performance and a variety of art forms including film, literature, theatre, and visual art. In his work, Nylander frequently embraces themes of a deep reverence of nature and human connection. He works toward an art form that transcends ideas of innovation and consumerism and strives for vitality and truth above all.