Brooklyn Funk Essentials - Intuition | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Scream!
2. How Happy
3. Intuition
4. AA Side Single
5. Rolling (Love Will Be There)
6. Sho'nuff
7. MamaUnkissed

More Info:

Cult Funk Ensemble Brooklyn Funk Essentials release their new album 'Intuition' including the successful recent singles 'How Happy', 'AA Side Single' and 'Scream!' It features the legendary, inimitable Alison Limerick on vocals and is released on Dorado Records the bands home now for 6 of their 7 albums starting with Cool & Steady & Easy in 1994.It's been quite a journey for Brooklyn Funk Essentials, who across a career that stretches 28 years and the release of six albums, have established themselves as an audacious ever-evolving project fusing soul, hip hop, spoken word, jazz, latin, afrobeat and, of course, funk. Between recording what is now seven studio albums, BFE have made a name for themselves as absolutely electric performers, exhilarating their loyal and adoring fanbase with performances across every continent.