Red Guitars - Good Technology (1982-1984) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Good Technology (1982-1984) (Uk)
Artist: Red Guitars
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/24/2023
UPC: 5024545485721

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Good Technology
2. Fact
3. Steeltown
4. Heartbeat Go!
5. Paris France
6. Within Four Walls
7. Jamaican Homecoming
8. Remote Control
9. Dive
10. Astronomy
11. Cloak And Dagger
12. Crocodile Tears
13. Shaken Not Stirred
14. Sting In The Tale
15. Marimba Jive
16. Slow To Fade

More Info:

Collection from this '80s indie band. This CD contains all the tracks from their Slow To Fade album plus the four singles released by the original line-up on their own Self Drive Records label. Red Guitars were formed around the partnership of singer Jeremy Kidd and guitarist Hallam Lewis. Initially cutting their teeth playing benefit shows for a series of left-wing causes, Red Guitars quickly built a loyal following, before launching an assault on the charts with a series of singles via their own Self Drive Records label that would see them earn national renown. Proving an instant hit with their debut single "Good Technology", which shifted an impressive 60,000 copies on their own Self Drive Records label, they went on to top the independent charts with consecutive No.1 hits "Steeltown" and Marimba Jive". They released their seminal debut album "Slow To Fade" in 1984, but frontman Jeremy Kidd announced his departure soon after and Red Guitars ultimately disbanded completely two years later