Namco Sounds - Tekken 7 / O.S.T. | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Tekken 7 / O.S.T.
Artist: Namco Sounds
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/07/2022
UPC: 5024545895810

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Restless
2. Gears Keep Turning
3. Meanwhile Below Deck
4. Stalk City
5. High Seas Tension
6. Infected Large and Hungry
7. Marcus' Rock
8. Calm Before Chaos
9. Bridge Too Far Indeed
10. Those Aren't Stranded
11. Forever Omen
12. Hanover's Favorite Son
13. Fence House Suicide Pills
14. Ghost Town
15. A Fine Mess
16. Loss of a Leader
17. Deadland Dance
18. Creeping Dread
19. Hammer Meet Anvil
20. Corpser Ambush
21. Last Resort
22. Full Circle
23. Jumped Species Barrier
24. Ashes Fall Down
25. Fathoms Below
26. Gasbag Airways
27. Paradise Found
28. Father and Son
29. Fury of the Tempest
30. Live for Me
31. Finally a Tomorrow

More Info:

Unlike the feuding Mishimas, Bandai Namco and Laced Records harmoniously collaborate once more to bring the TEKKEN vinyl series up to date with the TEKKEN 7 4LP box set - just don't drop it off a cliff. Global sales of the venerable fighting game series have smashed past 50 million units since TEKKEN 7 launched in arcades in 2015 and consoles and PC in 2017. The accessible yet technical brawler has gone from strength to strength in the era of eSports and live service games, also featuring crossover characters from Street Fighter, Fatal Fury, Final Fantasy and The Walking Dead. Once again, an impressive roster of musical talent worked on the soundtrack, including many returning composers from previous games in the series. This time, Rio Hamamoto stepped up as lead composer, with Akitaka "AJURIKA" Tohyama and Taku Inoue pulling a heavy shift - with credits across the TEKKEN, Soulcalibur, Ridge Racer, Ace Combat and Katamari series spread between them. In keeping with the series' soundtracks, TEKKEN 7 features some exquisitely crafted electronic music that mixes multiple musical elements, from jazz to EDM to synthwave and beyond. While there's a harder, more modern edge to some of the tracks, the melodrama is still thick, with opera- and metal-infused tracks helping to raise the emotional stakes as the story of the Mishima family reaches a volcanic climax. An impressive virtuosity runs throughout - be sure to listen closely to the extraordinary performances on Go Shiina's "Duomo di Sirio, Pt. 1. "Juxtaposed with all the fire and fury of the story mode are several expressive classical guitar pieces by Namco veteran Katsuro Tajima and notable classical composers, performed by Toshiyuki Kumagai. Elsewhere on the OST, Swedish art metal band BatAAr contributed original song "VREDE" (Swedish for 'wrath') to complement Lars Alexandersson's storyline; while Inoue's credits songs "Aloneness" and "The Long Goodbye" were performed by Yumi Hara and Darnell Abraham respectively. Other contributing composers include include Keiichi Okabe, Nobuyoshi "sanodg" Sano, Kensuke Inage, Yoshinori Kawamoto, Yuu Miyake, Junichi Nakatsuru, Hiroshi Okubo, Haruki Yamada and Yoshihito Yano. 75 tracks have been specially mastered for vinyl by engineer Joe Caithness, and tracks will be pressed onto audiophile-quality, heavyweight discs. In keeping with the vinyl series so far, the box set features sleeve artwork by illustrator Samuel Donato aka DXSinfinite. This Standard Edition features traditional black discs. Four LPs come in spined inner sleeves, all housed in a deluxe gatefold box.