Capcom Sound Team - Resident Evil (Original Soundtrack) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ripples in the Calm
2. Village of Shadows
3. A Bad Feeling
4. Crisis
5. The Hag
6. The Duke
7. A Moment's Respite I
8. The Duke's Emporium
9. Bloodthirsty
10. Wandering the Dark
11. She's Not Here
12. Out of Control
13. A Moment's Respite II
14. Monstrosity
15. Promenons-nous dans les bois
16. Acid Rain
17. Treading Water
18. Propelled
19. The Final Movement
20. Remember
21. Descent into the Village
22. The Path
23. Eradicating Evil
24. Rose
25. Yearning for Dark Shadows

More Info:

The houses of Laced and Capcom are once more united to bring the unsettling soundscape of 2021's Resident Evil Village to wax. This Standard Edition double LP features traditional black vinyl. 25 tracks flecked with dark fairy tale touches have been mastered specially for the format and will be pressed onto heavyweight LPs. These slip into a deluxe double gatefold sleeve adorned with art by the team at Capcom. Resident Evil Village saw the series return to a European rural setting, indulging in all the gothic and grisly trappings associated with classic horror literature, mythical creatures, Grimms' Fairy Tales and the like. Much of the music leans heavily on an orchestra palette, especially the various spooky, scraping, scratching textures available to string instrumentalists; but there are also plenty of thumping, clanking, driving and droning synth and sampled elements present, as well as some extra-creepy uses of voices throughout. The Village music team was led by veteran Capcom and Resident Evil composer Shusaku Uchiyama (Mega Man series, DMC4) and relative newcomer Nao Sato (Monster Hunter Rise). They were backed up by meaty contributions from Marcin Przybylowicz (Witcher series, Cyberpunk 2077) for the "Village of Shadows" story book sequence, and Brian D'Oliveira (Resident Evil 7, Shadow of the Tomb Raider) with folk artist Aga Ujma on the woozily wonderful credits song "Yearning for Dark Shadows".