David Fielding ( Chameleons ) - Northern Star (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Starlight
2. Betrayal
3. Northern Star
4. Northern Lights
5. Love, Knowingness ; Bliss
6. The Stone
7. Brother John
8. Ooshka
9. Cathedral John
10. Euphoria
11. P.T.S.D
12. Polar Bears
13. Elephants

More Info:

Instrumental 'soundscapes' album by The Chameleons guitarist and songwriter David Fielding. A hypnotic, ambient collection of 13 beautifully crafted compositions spanning the latter half of his 40-year career. His first solo album is a compelling glimpse into the heart, soul, and psyche of one of Manchester's most influential post-punk musicians. Conveying the emotional and physical extremities of human experience, Northern Star is a shimmering exploration of existence and interconnectedness. From synth and strings- bathed 'Starlight', 'Northern Lights' and 'Polar Bears' to rhythmic, repetitive equatorial beats and 'Elephants', this is a sonic journey that dances between hemispheres immersed in 'Betrayal', 'Love, Knowingness and Bliss', 'Euphoria' and 'PTSD'