Telefis - Special Report | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Special Report
Artist: Telefis
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/24/2023
UPC: 5024545995725

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. CD One-Seo É Glór Na Teilifíse
2. We Need (Dub)
3. Space Is Us (Basement Jaxx Mix)
4. Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble   0
5. Mister Imperator (Maurice and Charles Remix - Edit)
6. There Goes Waterface (Voiced by Mrs. Hegarty)
7. The Age Of Cling (Cling Clang Version by Jacknife Lee)
8. Archbishop Beardmouth At The ChemOlympics (Thomas Leer Version)
9. Stock Photo Guy with A Certain Radio (U-Khu Mok RMX)
10. Ballytransnational (Voiced by Da and Esther)
11. Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble (Dub)
13. CD Two-We See Showbands (Testimonial)
14. We Need (The Fetch Remix)
15. Picadors (Voiced by Auntie Joan)
16. Airstrip (An electroGenetic Remix by Gareth Jones)
17. Mister Imperator (Dub)
18. Strawboy Supernova (Madrid Metal by Howie B)
19. Stock Photo Guy with A Certain Ratio (Emperor Machine Remix)
20. We Need (Jape Remix)
21. Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble (Donkey's Gudge Dub)
22. Mister Imperator (Maurice and Charles Remix)
23. Feed The Light (Version)

More Info:

2023 release. Throughout 2021/2022 Dimple Discs released a series of EPs as companion pieces to the two albums 'a hAon' and 'a Dó'. These featured remixes and alternate versions, mostly by Jacknife Lee himself, but also by specially chosen guests who would compliment and expand the Telefís retro-futurist sensibility. The duo engaged the services of pioneers such as Thomas Leer & Gareth Jones (Depeche Mode/Mute Records) and also dance floor mavericks like Basement Jaxx, Howie B & Andy Meecham (The Emperor Machine, Chicken Lips, Bizarre Inc. & others). Special Report is a 22-track set that collects all of the Telefís remixes and alternate versions under one roving antenna. Features new versions of "Seo É Glór Na Teilifíse" and "Feed The Light" plus two previously unreleased remixes - "The Age Of Cling featuring Will Sergeant" (Cling Clang Version by Jacknife Lee) and "Strawboy Supernova" (Madrid Metal by Howie B).