Charlie Gracie - It's Fabulous-It's Charlie Gracie | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

It's Fabulous-It's Charlie Gracie
Artist: Charlie Gracie
Format: CD


Label: Cotton Town
Catalog: 2
Rel. Date: 03/01/2024
UPC: 5024620210217

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Honey Honey Ranch Party Cast
2. (You Got) a Heart Like a Rock
3. Butterfly
4. Head Home Honey
5. Cool Baby
6. Ninety Nine Ways
7. I Love You So Much It Hurts
8. Just Lookin'
9. Wildwood Boogie
10. Wandering Eyes
11. Fabulous
12. My Baby Loves Me
13. Crazy Girl
14. Cool Baby
15. I'm So Glad It's You
16. Frankie ; Johnny
17. Wandering Eyes (Take No. 13)
18. Boogie Woogie Blues
19. Rockin' 'N' Rollin'
20. Trying (Alternate Take)
21. Dressing Up
22. T' Ain't No Sin in Rhythm
23. All Over Town
24. Say What You Mean
25. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down ; Write Myself a Letter
26. Tutti Frutti (Live)
27. I Love You So Much It Hurts (Live)
28. Guitar Boogie (Live)
29. Fabulous (Live)
30. Rock the Joint (Live)
31. Butterfly (Original Unreleased Demo)
32. Ninety Nine Ways (Original Unreleased Demo)

More Info:

There were, in 1951 only two white performers playing what would later be "rock n roll", yes two years before Elvis took those first steps into Sun WStudios, one was Bill Haley, at that time making excellent rockabilly tracks with the Saddlemen, the other was Charlie Gracie the Philadelphian born singer/guitarist and all round good guy. This 32 track CD collects his greatest hits, unreleased, demos and live recordings, The hits contained here is the soundtrack of the 1950s... and to many of the people who were around then, these songs will act like a catalyst for many memories. Songs such "Butterfly", "Fabulous", "Wandering Eyes" and "Ninety Nine Ways"... will live on forever. And don't forget genuine hard rockers such as "Crazy Girl" and "Just Lookin". The earliest recordings here are from '51 and '52 and show Charlie in a jazz / rockabilly / boogie feel; portraying the start of Rock 'n' Roll. The great thing about this set is that it features all the hits - so if you want a Charlie Gracie CD, this is the one for you