Louisa Mark Markswoman - Breakout | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. People in Love
2. Moving Target
3. 6 Sixth Street
4. Baby Simone
5. Even Though You're Gone
6. Funny Guys
7. Keep It Like It Is
8. Dance and Feel Free
9. Reunited
10. He Used to Be My Man
11. Jah Son- Natty Go Deh Voluntarily
12. Trinity - Step It Brother Clem
13. Louisa Mark and Bushranger - Gone Out

More Info:

Digitally remastered edition of this classic 1981 Reggae album. Breakout, is a landmark in the history of Reggae music and British Lovers Rock. For her debut album, Breakout, Louisa Mark and the well-connected producer Clem Bushay brought together some of Reggae music's finest musicians from both the UK and Jamaica. These included superstar guests such as the Heptones, Dave Barker, Owen Gray and the in Crowd as well as relocated legends like Rico Rodriguez and Vin Gordon and the ever-present Dennis Bovell.