EMANUEL FEUERMANN - Emanuel Feuermann In Concert: Dvorak - D'albert | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

EMANUEL FEUERMANN - Emanuel Feuermann In Concert: Dvorak - D'albert
Emanuel Feuermann In Concert: Dvorak - D'albert
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/13/2023
UPC: 5027822430278

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Antonin Dvorák; Silent Woods Op. 68
2. Rondo in G Minor Op. 94
3. Ernest Bloch; Schelomo
4. Eugen d'Albert Cello Concerto in C, Op. 20 i Allegro moderato
5. ii Andante con moto
6. iii Allegro vivace
7. Josef Reicha; Cello Concerto in A, Op. 4 No. 1, i Allegro moderato
8. ii Largo
9. iii Rondo (allegretto)

More Info:

"I had reached a kind of child prodigy status where my respect for older fellow cellists had become minimal. The sound associated with the cellists of the day made me annoyed, disturbed, and, at times, furious. One day around 1934 my mother took me to a concert. I couldn't believe it! Out came a man with a cello, sat down, and played it the way I heard in my dreams. It was Emanuel Feuermann" (Janos Starker)