Anti-Nowhere League - We Are the League | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. We're the League
2. Animal
3. Woman
4. Can't Stand Rock N Roll
5. (We Will Not) Remember You
6. Snowman
7. Streets of London
8. I Hate... People (Re-Mix)
9. 'Reck a Nowhere 1
10. World War III 1
11. Nowhere Man 1
12. Let's Break the Law (Re-Mix) 1
13. So What 1
14. I Hate... People (Single Version) 1
15. Let's Break the Law (Single Version) 1
16. Woman (Single Version) 1
17. Rocker 1
18. For You 1
19. Ballad of J. J. Decay

More Info:

1982 debut album from the British hardcore punk band. Anti-Nowhere League formed in 1980. November 1981 saw the release of their first single, a cover version of Ralph McTell's "Streets of London". The single peaked at #48 in the UK Singles Chart and spent five weeks in the listings. In 1982, ANL took part in the So What Tour alongside groups such as Chelsea, Chron Gen and The Defects. That year also saw the release of We Are... The League. It reached #24 in the UK Albums Chart, and spent eleven weeks in the chart. This album remains their most popular release.