Dave Keir - Dave Keir (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dave Keir - Dave Keir (Uk)
Dave Keir (Uk)
Artist: Dave Keir
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/04/2022
UPC: 5033281011880

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bitter Blues
2. Between the Lines
3. Jigs
4. Lassie Are Yea Sleepin' Yet
5. Cork O'North
6. In the Sun Too Long
7. Disciples
8. The Cowboy
9. Ace
10. The Shirt
11. For a Friend
12. Jig: To Daunton Me Sleeping Maggie
13. Loose in the Rag ; Bone
14. Bones
15. Rock Pile Mania Bluesman Institution

More Info:

Hypnotic guitar playing throughout this superbly melancholic folk rock LP, privately issued in 76 alongside Crooked Oaks debut. Brilliant songs that edge towards Roy Harper, the stunning track ' Bones' can be checked out on YouTube. Dave Keir provides the sleeve notes. The LP is characterised by exquisite finger picked guitar of the highest order, the compositions are deep, dark and magical, and infused with a sense of sorrow.